sgtore.blogg.se

Just dance 2022 chandelier
Just dance 2022 chandelier








just dance 2022 chandelier
  1. JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER HOW TO
  2. JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER PROFESSIONAL
  3. JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER SERIES
  4. JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER TV

I would never give a correction to someone that was trying to express themselves the way that they wanted to express themselves. HEFFINGTON: No, I - you know, it was never about technique. ZOMORODI: At first, I would think, oh, my gosh, taking an online class with, like, a famous choreographer, Ryan Heffington, that sounds really intimidating. It just snowballed into something that gave me purpose, and it was a very special time for me and people and dance. I think people needed it in that time where it was very frightening for a lot of people around the world. HEFFINGTON: Texas, in Switzerland, in Portland. But friends are like, no, boo, there were hundreds of thousands of people in class at certain points. You know, things that just people know.Īnd I would just teach, and I remember looks, you know, oh, there's 6,000 people in class. I'm going to, you know, have a playlist that I make and come up with, you know, these dance moves which are, like, happy hippie, the heavy diaper, the rainbow, the Nancy Pelosi clap. And I was like, OK, I'm just going to call it Sweat Fest. And I think I'm just going to try a follow-along, super-fun experience for people. Usually it's, like, very structured, like a classic dance class. I think it was the second day of pandemic, I had this down-low that I needed to teach this class, unlike any other class I've taught in the past. And it all started with something that he called Sweat Fest. For choreographer Ryan Heffington, it's become his latest mission to bring more dance to more people. Well, this week - new ideas about moving, touching and appreciating the body. Or maybe you hear talk about body positivity, pleasure and consent and think, well, those are nice concepts, but I don't actually feel them.

just dance 2022 chandelier

But for those of us who spend our days tethered to laptops or taking care of other people, sometimes we feel disconnected from physical sensations. ZOMORODI: Ryan learned from an early age to let his body take the lead. Again, everything could be dance, you know, and is dance. Maybe your butt is typing, you know, on your seat. Like, your fingers are typing, your shoulders are typing. HEFFINGTON: So imagine your shoulders typing up and down. Some moves that I can do to spark some joy and dance sitting at my laptop, please. Like, I'm sitting at a computer all day, Ryan. ZOMORODI: I mean, for me, it's the idea of bringing, also, joy to movements that maybe I'm not that excited about doing again. And you can't help but be happy when you dance, you know? Like, once you start moving, you know, everything changes - your outlook on life and yourself and your joy. You know, I don't know about you, but you can't really dance and be sad or, you know, it just doesn't work. And it really, I think, did a lot for my self-esteem and my happiness from a very, very young age. HEFFINGTON: Truly, though, I mean, my parents, at 6, were like, maybe we should put this kid in dance class. HEFFINGTON: I think I was just born moving. I mean, tell me one kid that doesn't dance. HEFFINGTON: It's important to understand what dance is for you 'cause everyone innately has it in their soul to dance. He just won an Emmy for HBO's "Euphoria." But he doesn't think that dance is something that only professionals should do.

JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER TV

He has choreographed dozens of music videos, TV shows and movies. ZOMORODI: So Ryan is kind of a big deal in Hollywood. She's like, what? I'm like, yeah, open your mouth and hiss like - she would just laugh every time she did it. OK, this is where you hiss like a possum. You just brush your mustache with your fingers. HEFFINGTON: You know, it's like cockroach up the wall, clean your mustache. And the Sia video features an 11-year-old dancer named Maddie Ziegler, who found the whole sequence of moves absolutely hilarious. ZOMORODI: This is choreographer Ryan Heffington. From there, your fingers are a cockroach and you walk them up a wall. It's almost like you're turning on a car. RYAN HEFFINGTON: So hold a fork in one hand and you just flip your wrist.

JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER PROFESSIONAL

ZOMORODI: Part of the reason was that the moves looked less like professional ballet or modern dance and more like things that we just do every day. SIA: (Singing) From the chandelier, from the chandelier. And back in 2014, when the video came out, it went viral. ZOMORODI: You've probably heard this song.

just dance 2022 chandelier

JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER HOW TO

And today, we're focusing on how to feel good in our bodies.

JUST DANCE 2022 CHANDELIER SERIES

Welcome to Part 2 of Mind, Body, Spirit, our special series exploring new, strange and wonderful ideas about how we think, move and feel.










Just dance 2022 chandelier